Skip to content Skip to the submenu
Official website of IBSA
(International Blind Sports Federation)
Change font size:
s xl xxl
Change contrast:
High Low
Social media:
Logo RSS Logo twitter Logo Facebook

Sports Committees

An overview of the structure of IBSA Sports

Athletics

Photo Dr. Mostafa Bahrami

Chair Sports committee

Dr. Mostafa Bahrami
(Islamic Republic of Iran)
Phone: +989166612006
E-mail: Mostafa_bahr2003@yahoo.com
Skype: Mostafa Bahrami

Chess

Photo Sorin Lapadatu

Chairman

Sorin Lapadatu
Romanian Association of the Blind, str. Vatra Luminoasa nr., 108bis
Sector 2 Bucharest (Romania)
Phone: +40 762 223 404
E-mail: sorinlapadatu1969@gmail.com
Photo Juan Blanco

Regional representative America

Juan Blanco
(Venezuela)
Phone: 0416-7077685
E-mail: blancoj2001@hotmail.com, blancoj3000@gmail.com
Photo Rizal Bin Ahmad Kamal

Regional Representative Asia

Rizal Bin Ahmad Kamal
(Malaysia)
Phone: 006012-2761346
E-mail: rizalakwp@yahoo.com.sg
Photo Nikos Kalesis

Regional Representative Europe

Nikos Kalesis
(Greece)
Phone: 00306938326161
E-mail: nikoskalesis@gmail.com

Football

Photo Ulrich Pfisterer

Chairman

Ulrich Pfisterer
Phone: +49 173 406 9406
E-mail: football.chair@ibsasport.org
Skype: upfister1
Photo Gaël Riviere

Athletes' Representative

Gaël Riviere
Phone: + 33 6 70 53 33 55
E-mail: gaelriviere@hotmail.fr
Photo Toussaint Akpweh

Africa Representative and special advisor (development)

Toussaint Akpweh
(France)
Phone: +33 6 79 41 13 64
E-mail: tea33@wanadoo.fr
Photo Domingo Latela

Americas Representative and legal advisor

Domingo Latela
FADEC - Argentinean Blind Sports Federation
1425 Buenos Aires (Argentina)
Phone: +54 11 11 4703 1956
E-mail: infofadec@gmail.com, fadec@fadeciegos.com
Photo Eigo Matsuzaki

Asia Representative, Marketing and Fundraising

Eigo Matsuzaki
(Japan)
E-mail: eigo@b-soccer.jp
Photo Dave Connolly

Oceania representative and emerging countries

Dave Connolly
E-mail: football@blindsportsaustralia.com.au
Photo Jeff Davis

Inclusion

Jeff Davis
Wembley Stadium, PO Box 1966,
SW1P 9EQ London (United Kingdom)
Phone: +44 (0) 844 980 8200 # 4606
E-mail: Jeff.Davis@TheFA.com
Photo Jonathan Pugh

Advisor (coaching)

Jonathan Pugh
Hereford (United Kingdom)
E-mail: Jonathan.Pugh@thefa.com
Photo Mariano Travaglino

Refereeing Co-ordinator

Mariano Travaglino
Phone: + 54 911 6584 7101
E-mail: football.referees@ibsasport.org
Skype: mariano.travaglino
Photo Sunil .J. Mathew

IT & Communications - Asia

Sunil .J. Mathew
Phone: + 91 9447132363
E-mail: sunil@blindfootball.in
Photo Helder Maciel Araujo

Helder Maciel Araujo
Brazilian Confederation of Sports for the Visually Impaired, Rua Orfanato, 760, sala 72, Vila Prudente
São Paulo (Brazil)
Phone: +55 11 2548-0463
Fax: +55 11 98769 0387
E-mail: helder@cbdv.org.br
Skype: Helder Maciel Araujo

Goalball

Photo Kari Räsänen

Chairman

Kari Räsänen
(Finland)
Phone: +358405861205
E-mail: goalball.chair@ibsasport.org
Skype: falco5505
Photo John Potts

Secretary

John Potts
(USA)
E-mail: goalball@ibsasport.org
Photo Alexey Baryaev

Sports Director

Alexey Baryaev
(Russia)
E-mail: goalball.sportdirector@ibsasport.org
Photo Martin Enggaard Pedersen

Athletes' Representative and Regional Representative Europe

Martin Enggaard Pedersen
(Denmark)
E-mail: goalball.athletesrep@ibsasport.org
Skype: martin-enggaard
Photo Juha Halme

Referees' Coordinator

Juha Halme
Phone: +358407280970
E-mail: goalball.referees@ibsasport.org
Skype: juha.halme32
Photo Chin Yee Tee

Regional Representative Asia

Chin Yee Tee
14, Jalan BK4/6E, Bandar Kinrara 4,
47180 Puchong Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia)
Phone: +60123531399
E-mail: goalball@ibsasport.org
Photo Cailiang Lu

Strategic Projects

Cailiang Lu
No.123, Yunxi Road, Tangqi Town, Yuhang District,
311106 Hangzhou City, Zhejiang Province (China)
Phone: +86-13757185888
Fax: +86-571-86316888
E-mail: 1141284980@qq.com
Photo Carla da Mata

Regional Representative Americas

Carla da Mata
(Brazil)
E-mail: cdamata14@gmail.com
Skype: carla.damata
Photo Becky Ashworth

Youth Development Officer

Becky Ashworth
Phone: +44 (0114) 223 5670
Photo Yasser el Gendy

Regional Representative Africa

Yasser el Gendy
Phone: +2 01212797497
E-mail: yasser.referee@yahoo.com
Skype: yasser.referee
Photo Andreja Kumer

Media and Communications

Andreja Kumer
Phone: +370 60697798
E-mail: goalball.media@ibsasport.org
Skype: riba.andreja

Judo

Photo Norbert Biro

Chairman

Norbert Biro
41 Szechenyi Road
2700 Cegléd (Hungary)
Phone: +36 30 629 6725
Fax: +36 1 460 6804
E-mail: judo.chair@ibsasport.org
Skype: norbertbiro1974
Photo János Tardos

Sports Director

János Tardos
Povl Bang-Jensen Str. 1/b. IV./1
H-1118 Budapest (Hungary)
Phone: +36 3098 24281
E-mail: jtardos@realsas.hu
Photo Angelika Wilhelm

Refereeing Director

Angelika Wilhelm
Judengasse 3
D-98574 Schmalkalden (Germany)
Phone: +49 3683 488122 / mobile: +49 172 6091 822
Fax: +49 3683 4665688
E-mail: judogeli.Wilhelm@t-online.de
Photo Ian Johns

Education & Coaching Director

Ian Johns
(United Kingdom)
Phone: +44 7972921574
E-mail: Ian.johns@britishjudo.org.uk
Photo Ákos Braun

IT Director

Ákos Braun
(Hungary)
Phone: +36 2093 34219
E-mail: braun.akos@ase.hu
Photo Walter Dean

Delegate IBSA Judo – America

Walter Dean
3016 Azahar Court
CA 92009 La Costa (United States of America)
Phone: 760 944 9486
Fax: 760 944 8268
E-mail: wdean9d@sbcglobal.net
Photo Munawar Anzar Ali Siddiqui

Delegate IBSA Judo – Asia

Munawar Anzar Ali Siddiqui
3rd Floor, Sana Palace, Opposite Saharaganj Mall, Shahnajaf Road,
226001 Lucknow, U.P. (India)
Phone: + 91 522 407 2336 / mobile: + 91 941 50 01 613
Fax: + 91 522 407 2336
E-mail: rajujudo@hotmail.com
Photo Vitaly Gligor

Delegate IBSA Judo – Europe

Vitaly Gligor
14 Novaya Ploshad,
109012 Moscow (Russia)
Phone: +7 495 623 6160 / + 372 544 57385
Fax: +7 495 623 7600
E-mail: vitajudo@mail.ru / oms6236160@yandex.ru
Skype: vitajudo17
Photo Nicolina Pernheim

Athletes Representative

Nicolina Pernheim
Lilla Marconigatan 13, V. Frölunden
42142 (Sweden)
Phone: + 46 707517317
E-mail: nicolina.pernheim@gmail.com
Skype: nicolinapernheim
Photo Jeoung (Brian) Gisick

Asian & Oceanian Sport Commissioner

Jeoung (Brian) Gisick
(South Korea)
Phone: +821045511061
E-mail: kojudo1@hotmail.com
Photo Kenichi Shoshida

Asian & Oceanian Referee Commissioner

Kenichi Shoshida
(Japan)
Phone: +81-90 16737237
E-mail: shoshida50@gmail.com, k.shoshida@kodokan.org
Photo Gary Berliner

Pan-American Referee Commissioner

Gary Berliner
(United States)
Phone: (678) 758-8073
E-mail: ggadi@aol.com
Photo Eniko Csókási

IT Assistant

Eniko Csókási
Str. Republicii 5/9,
Cluj-Napoca (Romania)
Phone: + 40 740033068
E-mail: eniko.csokasi@gmail.com
Photo Ivo Rosa

IT support

Ivo Rosa
(Portugal)
Phone: +351 964 609 566
E-mail: ivorosa@gmail.com; ivorosa@hotmail.com
Photo David Stanley

Africa Project leader

David Stanley
Phone: +44 7914019148
E-mail: David.Stanley103@ntlworld.com
Photo Michael Stuart

Journalist

Michael Stuart
Gagliardiweg 9,
8050 Zurich (Switzerland)
Phone: + 41 789236235
E-mail: michael_stuart@live.co.uk
Photo Rui Telmo Romao Veres Machado

Photographer

Rui Telmo Romao Veres Machado
Rua Luis Pastor de Macedo, 39 (lote 24) - r/c esq.
1750-157 Lisbon (Portugal)
Phone: +351 916 304 461
E-mail: info@ruiromao.com
Photo Rafal Burza

Photographer

Rafal Burza
Suite 17, 900 Dundas Str. W.
L5C 3B3 Mississauga (Canada)
Phone: +1 905 306-0983
E-mail: rafal@judokaquarterly.com / rafalburza@yahoo.com

Ninepin Bowling

Photo Andreja Mai

Chairwoman

Andreja Mai
(Slovenia)
Phone: +386 40 702 072
E-mail: Dreja.78@gmail.com
Skype: andrejarazlag
Empty Photo. Not available for Jozef Kolbasky

Jozef Kolbasky
Empty Photo. Not available for Maria David

Maria David
Empty Photo. Not available for Mariusz Kozakiewicz

Mariusz Kozakiewicz

Powerlifting

Photo Mr. Nezam Dodel

Chairman

Mr. Nezam Dodel
(Islamic Republic of Iran)
Phone: +98 911 347 6422
E-mail: nezamdodel@gmail.com
Photo Mr. Hossein Farzanefard

Senior Advisor IBSA Powerlifting Committee

Mr. Hossein Farzanefard
(Islamic Republic of Iran)
E-mail: hosein.farzanehfard@gmail.com
Photo Ms. Hisako Yoshida

Referee Board Manager

Ms. Hisako Yoshida
(Japan)
E-mail: hisako@phouse.jp
Photo Mr. Abdullah Cetin

Law & Legislation Manager

Mr. Abdullah Cetin
(Turkey)
E-mail: gesfed@gmail.com
Photo Mr. Rohan Ahmadi

Athletes' Representative

Mr. Rohan Ahmadi
(Islamic Republic of Iran)
E-mail: info@blindsports.ir
Photo Mr. Sergey Trusov

Coaching Board Manager

Mr. Sergey Trusov
(Russia)
E-mail: sukhov@vos.org.ru
Photo Dr. Morteza Najafi

Sight Classification Officer

Dr. Morteza Najafi
E-mail: najafimr@gmail.com
Empty Photo. Not available for Vacant

Delegate IBSA Powerlifting – Africa

Vacant
Empty Photo. Not available for Vacant

Delegate IBSA Powerlifting – America

Vacant
Photo Mr. Subratta Dutta

Delegate IBSA Powerlifting - Asia

Mr. Subratta Dutta
E-mail: sdutta21@yahoo.co.in
Photo Mr. Sadik Karayel

Delegate IBSA Powerlifting – Europe

Mr. Sadik Karayel
E-mail: gesfed@gmail.com
Empty Photo. Not available for Vacant

Delegate IBSA Powerlifting - Oceania

Vacant
Photo Sergio Centeno

IT Director

Sergio Centeno
(Puerto Rico)
E-mail: centeno@choicecable.net
Photo Mykola Koltakov

Referee Registrar

Mykola Koltakov
Phone: +380661163021
E-mail: koltakov2005@ukr.net

Shooting

Photo Michael Whapples

Chairman

Michael Whapples
E-mail: shooting.chair@ibsasport.org

Showdown

Photo Massimo Sanapo

Chair

Massimo Sanapo
Phone: +39 324 6217 127
E-mail: showdown.chair@ibsasport.org
Skype: massimo.sanapo
Photo Hanna Vilmi

Athletes Representative

Hanna Vilmi
(Finland)
Phone: +358 415 244 341
E-mail: mourula@gmail.com

Swimming

Photo Mrs. Jane D. Blaine

Chairwomen

Mrs. Jane D. Blaine
330 - 5055 Joyce St.
Vancouver, BC V5R 6B2 (Canada)
Phone: +1 604 325-8638
Fax: +1 604 325-1638
E-mail: swimming.chair@ibsasport.org
Photo Hamid Sharifian

Member

Hamid Sharifian
(Iran)
E-mail: hamidsharifian@yahoo.com
Empty Photo. Not available for Ana Efimenko

Member

Ana Efimenko
(Russia)
Empty Photo. Not available for Osman Cullu

Member

Osman Cullu
(Turkey)

Tenpin Bowling

Photo Mr. Toshiaki Aomatsu

Chairman

Mr. Toshiaki Aomatsu
2-24-5-201 Koishikawa Bunkyo
Tokio 112-0002 (Japan)
Phone: + 81 3 3818 3009
E-mail: aomatsu@bbcj.org
Photo Premyslaw Antuszewicz

Member

Premyslaw Antuszewicz
(Poland)
Phone: +48 696 880 812
E-mail: antoniobowling@wp.pl

Torball

Empty Photo. Not available for Vacant

Vacant
©2018 IBSA (International Blind Sports Federation) | Created and supported by