Skip to content Skip to the submenu
Official website of IBSA
(International Blind Sports Federation)
Change font size:
s xl xxl
Change contrast:
High Low
Social media:
Logo RSS Logo twitter Logo Facebook

2018 IBSA Blind Football World Championships

Logo for the 2018 IBSA Blind Football World Championships

Contact information

Hosted by the Spanish Blind Sports Federation.

The following teams have qualified for the championships:

Spain (host country)
Brazil (reigning champions)
Costa Rica
South Korea
United Kingdom

Timelines for entries and payment

- confirmation of slots/first entry form (estimated numbers): by 25th January 2018
- first payment (30% deposit - 507€ per person): by 15th February 2018
- payment entry fee remainder and IBSA capitation tax: by 12th April 2018
- travel information: by 12th April 2018
- entry form (by name) and information on special dietary needs: by 30th April 2018
- short biography of each team and a high resolution photography: by 30th April 2018

Provisional programme

Tuesday 5th June - arrival teams.
Wednesday 6th June - sight classification, official training and technical meeting.
Thursday 7th June - sight classification, official training, opening ceremony and inaugural match.
Friday 8th - Tuesday 12th June - group stage (four groups of four).
Wednesday 13th June - quarter-finals.
Thursday 14th June - 5th-16th place play-offs
Friday 15th June - semi-finals and 13th-16th place play-offs
Saturday 16th June - 5th-12th place play-off
Sunday 17th June - 3rd-4th place play-off, final, medals and trophy presentation ceremony
Monday 18th June - departure teams

Caption: group stage match schedule.

For more information contact
IBSA logo Football
©2021 IBSA (International Blind Sports Federation) | Created and supported by