Skip to content Skip to the submenu
Official website of IBSA
(International Blind Sports Federation)
Change font size:
s xl xxl
Change contrast:
High Low
Social media:
Logo RSS Logo twitter Logo Facebook

Blind Football European Championships qualifying tournament - reminder

  • Date: 11-11-2016
  • Related to: Football
Turkey lifts the cup at the IBSA Blind Football European Championships 2015.

IBSA member countries in Europe are hereby reminded that the deadline to submit bids to host the qualifying tournament for the IBSA Blind Football European Championships Berlin 2017 is next Tuesday (November 15th).

Ten teams will compete in Berlin between August 17th-27th 2017 at the European Championships, with the top eight ranked teams at the 2015 event in Hereford, England, qualifying automatically.

The qualifying tournament to decide the other two teams is open to all nations in Europe which have not qualified automatically, including Poland and Greece, who finished ninth and tenth respectively in Hereford, and any other national team wishing to enter and meeting IBSA’s criteria for participation in sanctioned events.

The IBSA Football Committee recommends that the tournament is staged in April 2017.

The qualifying tournament will also be the first “IBSA Blind Football European Championships Division 2”.

To apply to host the tournament please complete the application form above and send to Henk van Aller, the IBSA Secretary General, at

Caption: close-up shot of a blind football.
IBSA logo Football
©2020 IBSA (International Blind Sports Federation) | Created and supported by