Skip to content Skip to the submenu
Official website of IBSA
(International Blind Sports Federation)
Change font size:
s xl xxl
Change contrast:
High Low
Social media:
Logo RSS Logo twitter Logo Facebook

Malaysia confirmed to host 2017 Blind Football Asian Championships

  • Date: 30-03-2017
  • Related to: Football
The Malaysian blind football team
Kuala Lumpur has been selected to play host to the IBSA Blind Football Asian Championships 2017. The Malaysian capital will host the event from December 9th to 18th.

Organised by the Malaysian Blind Sports Association, the tournament will bring together the best teams in the continent to compete for the title of Asian champions and book a slot at next year's Blind Football World Championships in Madrid, Spain.

Iran will defend the title it won in Japan in 2015 by defeating China on penalties in the final.

Caption: Iran celebrates on the podium in Tokyo after winning in 2015.

The IBSA Blind Football Asian Championships 2017 will take place at the National Hockey Stadium in Bukit Jalil, Kuala Lumpur.

This will be the seventh edition of the event.

History of the IBSA Blind Football Asian Championships:

  2005 Ho Chi Minh (Vietnam), winners - Japan
2007 Seoul (South Korea), China
2009 Tokyo (Japan), China
2011 Sendai (Japan), China
2013 Beijing (China), China
2015 Tokyo (Japan), Iran
For more information on the IBSA Blind Football Asian Championships 2017 contact
IBSA logo Football
©2020 IBSA (International Blind Sports Federation) | Created and supported by