Skip to content Skip to the submenu
Official website of IBSA
(International Blind Sports Federation)
Change font size:
s xl xxl
Change contrast:
High Low
Social media:
Logo RSS Logo twitter Logo Facebook

IBSA GA elects new board

  • Date: 30-10-2017
  • Related to: General
View of the general assemblyAt the 10th IBSA General Assembly in Cluj-Napoca, Romania, last weekend, the IBSA members elected the new Executive Board for the period 2017-2021.

With some 50 countries in attendance, the IBSA membership elected the following people to serve on the board:

President: Jannie Hammershoi (Denmark)

Vice-President: Robert Fenton (Canada)

Secretary General: Sally Wood Lamont (Romania)

Treasurer: Riikka Juntunen (Finland)

Members-at-large: Bernarino Seixas (Angola), Eigo Matsuzaki (Japan), Lidia Abramova (Russia), Ángel Luis Gómez Blázquez (Spain), Mark Lucas (USA).
The executive board will be supported by newly appointed Executive Director Henk van Aller (the Netherlands) who will serve in the board as non voting member.

Caption: IBSA members debate a motion during the 10th General Assembly. 

©2020 IBSA (International Blind Sports Federation) | Created and supported by