Skip to content Skip to the submenu
Official website of IBSA
(International Blind Sports Federation)
Change font size:
s xl xxl
Change contrast:
High Low
Social media:
Logo RSS Logo twitter Logo Facebook

2019 Blind Football Central American championships confirmed

  • Date: 19-12-2018
  • Related to: Football
Esteban Chavez scores the winning penalty for Costa Rica in the final.
IBSA has confirmed the host country and dates for next year's 2nd IBSA Blind Football Central American Championships.

Guatemala City will play host to the event from November 2nd to November 10th 2019.

The championships will be staged by the IBSA member organisation in the country, the Comité Pro-Ciegos y Sordos de Guatemala (Guatemalan Organization for the Blind and Deaf).

The event returns to the same venue as the first sub-regional championships in Central America, held in November 2017. Costa Rica won those championships, defeating the hosts 3-2 on penalties after an exciting one each draw in the final and qualifying for the World Championships in the process.

Caption: Costa Rica celebrates winning the championships in 2017.

Five teams took part in the first edition. Click here to view the full results from the tournament

Click here to view the 2019 championships in the IBSA competition calendar

Follow IBSA Blind Football on FacebookInstagram and Twitter.
IBSA logo Football
©2020 IBSA (International Blind Sports Federation) | Created and supported by