Skip to content Skip to the submenu
Official website of IBSA
(International Blind Sports Federation)
Change font size:
s xl xxl
Change contrast:
High Low
Social media:
Logo RSS Logo twitter Logo Facebook

Draw made for IBSA Blind Football World Championships 2014

  • Date: 18-07-2014
  • Related to: General
Logo for the IBSA Blind Football World Championships 2014

Today in Japan the draw for the IBSA Blind Football World Championships 2014 was made. Twelve teams from four continents will compete for the title of IBSA World Champions in November over 34 games, with the final scheduled for Monday November 24th.

These are the sixth IBSA Blind Football World Championships, with previous events taking place in Brazil (1998 and 2002), Spain (2000), Argentina (2006) and England (2010).

Twelve teams make the championships the biggest ever, and for the first time Africa will be represented at IBSA's blue riband blind football event.

Reigning world champions Brazil will be fighting to defend the title they won in Hereford, England, in 2010, succeeding Argentina, who won on home soil four years earlier.  

The teams were drawn into three groups of four teams each:

Group A


Group B


Group C

South Korea

The draw was shown live on a popular internet streaming service. Click here to view the video.

To follow all blind football news join the IBSA Blind Football Facebook group.
©2020 IBSA (International Blind Sports Federation) | Created and supported by